Women’s cricket: India and South Africa match from March 7, organized in Lucknow

Mithali Raj is the captain of the ODI team. She has retired from T20.

Indian women’s team is going to play international match after one year. India and South Africa’s women’s team will play 5 ODIs and 3 T20s from March 7 at Ekana Stadium in Lucknow.

  • News18
  • Last Updated:February 23, 2021, 10:39 PM IST

New Delhi. The series between India and South Africa women’s teams is going to take place from March 7. 5 ODIs and 3 T20s will be played in the series. The ODI series will start from March 7, while the T20 will start from March 20. All the matches will be played at Ekana Stadium in Lucknow. Yadavir Singh, secretary of the UP Cricket Association, has confirmed the match date and venue. Both teams will reach Lucknow on 25 February. This series will be played in Bio Bubble.

The Indian women’s team played the final of the last international match T20 World Cup. He lost to Australia in the final. The match was played at Melbourne Stadium on 8 March 2020 and around 90 thousand fans also arrived. That is, the team will play international matches after one year. Both teams will stay in Quarantine for six days. Only after that they will be allowed to train. Apart from India, the teams of Pakistan, Australia, England, New Zealand and South Africa have played international competition between Corona.

We have not played any ODI match since November 2019

Talking about the Indian women’s team, we have not played any ODI since 6 November 2019. That is, the team will play the one-day match after 16 months. This series is also important in the sense that the ODI World Cup is proposed next year. The World Cup will be held in New Zealand. The performance of the women’s team has been very good for some time. Last year, the team reached the final of the T20 World Cup. At the same time, the team reached the ODI World Cup title match in 2017. Mithali Raj, the captain of the ODI team, plays only in ODIs. In such a situation it will be a good opportunity for them. During the IPL last year, the women’s T20 challenge was held in the UAE. During this time, there were four matches and all the major players of the country got into it.


Source link