Puducherry election: Congress released list of 14 candidates, CM Narayanasamy’s cut ticket


oi-Rahul Kumar


Published: Wednesday, March 17, 2021, 0:32 [IST]

Puducherry The Congress released the list of 14 candidates for the Puducherry assembly election on Tuesday evening. The most important news in this is that the Congress party has cut the ticket of Chief Minister Narayanasamy. Former CM V Narayanasamy will not contest the assembly elections this time. The remaining one seat on his account is declared by the Congress candidate. According to media reports, due to the resentment of the local leadership of the public and the Congress, the Congress high command has cut the ticket of Puducherry Chief Minister Narayan Sami.

Ex Puducherry CM V Narayanasamy Won't Contest Upcoming Puducherry Election 2021

Puducherry Congress in-charge Dinesh Gundu Rao said, The former Chief Minister of Puducherry will not contest the 2021 assembly elections. They will look at election campaigning and election management. The state has a total of 30 assembly seats. In the state, Congress is contesting elections along with DMK, CPI VCK. Congress has got 15 seats here. DMK has got 13 seats, CPI and VCK one each.

DMK, which is contesting in alliance with Congress in Puducherry, has announced candidates on 12 out of the 13 seats on its account. The DMK has fielded two former ministers and six new faces. Former Education Minister SP Shivakumar has been given ticket from Raj Bhavan seat while former Health Minister AMH Nazim has been given ticket from Karaikal Dakshin seat. There is not a single female candidate in the DMK’s 12 candidates. All seats will go to polls in a phase on 6 April. The results will come out on 2 May.

On the other hand, BJP has released the list of nine candidates for the Puducherry assembly election. A. Puducherry Congress President A. Namassivayam has now been given ticket from Mannadipet seat by BJP. The BJP has fielded V Saminathan from Labspet, Sai J Sarwan Kumar from Usudu, A Johnkumar from Kamaraj Nagar, PML Kalyanasundaram from Kalapet, William Richards Johnkumar from Nellittop.

Rahul Gandhi’s scathing attack on PM Modi, said – Saddam and Gaddafi also used to win elections

  • Narayanasamy retaliates over Amit Shah’s allegations, ‘I will prove otherwise if I defamation case’
  • Opinion poll: Congress in Puducherry difficult, BJP coalition may form government
  • adg_65_100x83
  • VAT on petrol and diesel reduced in Puducherry, this decision was made just before the announcement of the date of elections
  • The busiest election day will be April 6, 475 assembly and 2 Lok Sabha seats will be voted
  • The voters of Tamil Nadu, Kerala and Puducherry will have to wait for the result for one month after casting their vote.
  • Puducherry Assembly Election 2021: Assembly elections in Puducherry to be held on April 6, counting on May 2
  • Assembly Election 2021: Election dates of five states announced, know when to vote
  • President’s rule in Puducherry, Home Ministry issued a notification
  • PM Modi’s stance in Puducherry: ‘Your former CM Narayanasamy specializes in lifting slippers of big leaders’
  • PM Modi’s attack on Rahul’s statement with different fisheries ministry, he said – they are misleading people by lying.
  • I want to make Puducherry the best: PM Modi in Puducherry
  • PM Narendra Modi to visit Tamil Nadu and Puducherry today, will inaugurate many projects

Source link

Top News