Pro Kabaddi: Salary of Kabaddi players of India is more than that of Pakistani cricket star Babar Azam, will not believe

New Delhi. The countdown for the 8th season of Pro Kabaddi has started. The last season could not be played due to Corona. The season is going to start from 22nd December. A total of 12 teams are landing in the league. The league auction was held recently. Raider Pradeep Narwal was bought by UP Yoddha for Rs 1.65 crore. He has become the highest paid player in the history of the league. Pradeep’s salary is more than that of Pakistan’s captain Babar Azam, who plays in the Pakistan Super League (PSL). This information may also surprise many fans.

Babar Azam Pakistan Super League I play for Karachi Super Kings. In the last season, the team included him as a player of the Platinum category. In the T20 league, the player of Platinum category gets the highest salary of $ 1.7 lakh i.e. Rs 1.24 crore. Karachi Kings Babar has been made the captain of the team for the current season.

2 players salary more than Babar

The auction for the current season of the Pro-Kabaddi League was held in August. Apart from Pradeep Narwal, Telugu Titans has included Siddharth Desai in its team for Rs 1.30 crore. The salary of Pradeep Narwal and Siddharth is more than that of Babar Azam. This has been possible only because of the popularity of Kabaddi in the country. The league was started in 2014, when only 8 teams had landed. Now 12 teams are joining.

So far 7 seasons have been compared

The Pro-Kabaddi League was started in 2014. If we look at the 7 seasons so far, the title of the first season was won by Jaipur Pink Panthers. U Mumba won the title of the second season in 2015. After this, Patna Pirates won the titles of the next three seasons. The team is the only team in the league to have won the title 2 or more times. Bengaluru Bulls won the title in 2018 and Bengal Warriors in 2019. So far 5 teams have won the title. 7 teams are still waiting for the first title.

Also read: IND vs NZ: Ajinkya Rahane set to go to South Africa! Virat Kohli said a big thing on the performance of himself and the vice-captain

Also read: ICC Rankings: Rahul Dravid made Team India number-1 in the very first series, snatched the crown from New Zealand

Players got 16 crores in IPL

IPL 2022 Retention took place in the last few days. Three players got the maximum Rs 16-16 crore. In this Delhi Capitals Rishabh Pantof Mumbai Indians Rohit Sharma and Chennai Super Kings Ravindra Jadeja Are included. Players can get even more money in the mega auction to be held in January.

Tags: Babar Azam, Cricket news, Pakistan super league, Pardeep Narwal, PKL, Pro Kabaddi League, Pro Kabaddi News, PSL, Sports news


Source link