Pakistan captain Babar Azam hits sixth century in T20, surpasses Virat, equals Rohit

Pakistan captain Babar Azam on Thursday set the record for most T20 centuries by any batsman for the country in T20Is. Playing for Central Punjab in the National T20 Cup in Rawalpindi, he scored his sixth T20 century against Northern. Ahmed Shehzad and Kamran Akmal have scored 5-5 T20 centuries. Babar Azam also left behind Indian team captain Virat Kohli with this. Virat has scored 5 centuries in 315 T20 matches.

Babar has scored 6 centuries in 194 matches. With this, Babar Azam has joined Rohit Sharma and Shane Watson in the list of batsmen who have scored T20 centuries. The Pakistan captain scored an unbeaten 105 runs in 63 balls with the help of 11 fours and 3 sixes. However his team lost. As an Asian batsman, he has jointly reached number one with Rohit Sharma in terms of scoring the most centuries in T20.

IPL 2021 CSK vs SRH: Dhoni remained not out in Chennai Super Kings’ victory chasing the target, equaled Ravindra Jadeja’s unique record

Babar Azam will be happy if he hits a century before the T20 World Cup. India and Pakistan will meet in the T20 World Cup in Dubai on October 24. Both the teams will start their campaign in the T20 World Cup with this match. India and Pakistan had previously met in the ICC World Cup 2019. In this India defeated Pakistan. Talking about the World Cup, the Pakistani team has not been able to beat India till date.


Source link