Padma Shri award for seven sports talents including P Anita and Mouma Das

Padma Shri award will be given to West Bengal table tennis player Mouma Das.

new Delhi:

Sports Talents of the country Padma Shri Award (Padma Shri award). Today from the government 119 Padma Awards Was announced. In these, seven Padma Shri awards will be given to sportspersons. These include P Anita from Tamil Nadu, Mouma Das from West Bengal, Anshu Jamsenpa from Arunachal Pradesh, Madhavan Nambiar from Kerala, Sudha Singh from Uttar Pradesh, KY Venkatesh from Karnataka and Virendra Singh from Haryana will be honored with the Padma Shri Award.

Former Japanese Prime Minister Shinzo Abe and late singer SP Balasubramaniam were announced to receive this year’s Padma Vibhushan award on Monday. Former Assam Chief Minister Tarun Gogoi and former Gujarat Chief Minister late Keshubhai Patel, former Union Minister late Ram Vilas Paswan and former Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan are among those who received the Padma Bhushan award. However, no name has been announced for the country’s highest civilian honor Bharat Ratna.

The Union Home Ministry said that the President has approved 119 Padma Awards, including seven Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan and 102 Padma Shri. There are 29 women among the Padma Award winners. Of these, 10 people are from overseas, NRI, PIO and OCI and one person from transgender category. Of these, 16 people have been given the Padma Awards posthumously.


Padma Awards 2021: See the complete list of those honored in 2021

Padma awards recognize exceptional service to the nation, humanity
Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu congratulated the people selected for the Padma Awards on Monday and said that these awards are the recognition of extraordinary service to the nation and humanity. Vice President Secretariat quoted Naidu as saying, “Today I congratulate all those selected for the awards. May God keep his life and work providing light to the lives of other people in the society. ”


Source link