Leaving Bhawanipur seat, I will contest from Nandigram: West Bengal CM Mamta Banerjee

The Trinamool Congress (TMC) has released the first list of candidates. Regarding this, CM Mamata Banerjee said that today we are releasing the list of 291 candidates, which includes 51 women candidates and 42 Muslim candidates. I will contest from Nandigram, leaving Bhawanipur seat.

Also read

Mamta Banerjee vs Shubhendu Adhikari, BJP doing mahamanthan in Nandigram

Announcing the candidates, Mamta said that I want the blessings of the people. Trust me Only the Trinamool Congress can work for the development of Bengal, so that Bengal becomes the top state of the country. We have worked very hard in the last 10 years. Corona and Amfan have been overcome by calamities like hurricanes. We have done a good job.

Nandigram: New ‘Kurukshetra’ and ‘Hindu lab’ of West Bengal election, Mamata vs Shubhendu officer likely

Mamta further said that we have given tickets to eminent personalities from the fields of art, sports, media and culture. The 23-24 sitting MLAs of the Trinamool Congress have not been fielded this time due to age and other reasons.

Mamta Banerjee claimed to return to power for the third time in a row and termed it as the easiest election. He said that after coming to power, we will constitute the Legislative Council so that senior and experienced leaders can be accommodated. We could not accommodate everyone, especially people over the age of 80. He said that I will contest from Nandigram Assembly seat, while Shobhandev Chattopadhyay will contest from Bhawanipur seat. Banerjee challenged Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah to deploy as much central force as they want, but the victory will be for the Trinamool Congress. (Also from the input language)


Source link

Top News