IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians face tough challenge against Punjab Kings

Image Source: IPLT20.COM IPL 2021: Mumbai Indians face tough challenge against Punjab Kings

Chennai | In the 17th match of the 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), it will be a challenge to stop the defending champions Mumbai Indians in front of Punjab Kings at MA Chidambaram Stadium here on Friday. Despite faltering in the middle order in batting, Mumbai’s team will present a tough challenge for Punjab. Lokesh Rahul-led Punjab have won just one of their four matches and the team has struggled with the bat in the last two games against an opponent like Sunrisers Hyderabad and Chennai Super Kings.

Whenever Punjab has done well with the bat, it has had very big scores in front of them. The team had scored 222 against Rajasthan Royals and won it by only four runs. In the next match, he could not defend the target of 196 runs and Delhi Capitals defeated him by six wickets.

IPL 2021: Padikkal’s big statement, said- It is important for me to win more than a century

It will be interesting to see if Punjab changes their batting order or not. Chris Gayle has struggled with the bat and is not scoring runs off the bat of his West Indies teammate Nicholas Pooran, who scored runs last season. Punjab Kings may include world number-1 T20 batsman David Malan of England in the playing XI.

Punjab’s middle order seems to falter on Chennai spin pitch. The team can bring back Ravi Bishnoi, who performed well last season. This will be only Punjab’s second match at Chepak, while Mumbai have played all their matches here.

The Mumbai team suffered a defeat at the hands of the Delhi Capitals in their last match after a two-match win and the team would now like to return.

IPL 2021: Padikal and Kohli become the first opening pair for RCB in the history of the tournament


Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (captain), Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Anmolpreet Singh, Anukul Roy, Arjun Tendulkar, Chris Lynn, Dhawal Kulkarni, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), James Neesham, Jaspreet Bumrah, Jayant Yadav, Kairan Pollard, Krunal Pandya , Marco Janssen, Mohsin Khan, Nathan Culter Nile, Piyush Chawla, Quinton de Kock (wicketkeeper), Rahul Chahar, Saurabh Tiwari, Suryakumar Yadav, Trent Boult, Yudhveer Singh.

Punjab Kings: Lokesh Rahul (captain and wicketkeeper), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Mandeep Singh, Prabisimran Singh, Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper), Sarfaraz Khan, Deepak Hooda, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi, Harpreet Brar, Mohammed Shami, Arshdeep Singh Ishan Porrell, Darshan Nalkande, Chris Jordan, David Malan, Jhe Richardson, Shah Rukh Khan, Riley Meredith, Moises Henriques, Jalaj Saxena, Utkarsh Singh, Fabian Allen, Saurabh Kumar.


Source link