IPL 2020: Akash Chopra did not give place to his IPL 2020 team, Virat Kohli and Warner

The 13th season of the Indian Premier League is over. Mumbai Indians defeated the Delhi Capitals team by 5 wickets in the final match to clinch this trophy for the second consecutive season. Under Rohit’s captaincy, Mumbai won the IPL title for a record fifth time. This season, many young players caught their attention on the strength of their performance, while many veteran players also flopped badly this season. After the end of IPL 2020, former cricketer and Hindi commentator Akash Chopra has chosen his team this season based on performance. Akash has not included players like Kohli and Warner in his team.

In the video posted on Instagram, Akash Chopra spoke about his IPL 2020 XI. The former batsman has kept KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan in his team as an opener. He has included Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav in his team at number three and four. Akash Chopra’s team includes AB de Villiers and Rahul Tewatia at number six and seven. The former cricketer of Team India has placed Rashid Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal in his team as a spinner, while in fast bowling Jofra Archer, Jasprit Bumrah and Kagiso Rabada have been named by Akash Chopra in their team.

IPL 2020: Gautam Gambhir raging on Kolkata Knight Riders, said – except this batsman, the biggest mistake in 13 years

Akash Chopra has not included T20 batsmen like Virat Kohli, David Warner, Dhoni in his team this season. He has made his team captain KL Rahul, who is also the wicketkeeper in his team. AB de Villiers, Rashid Khan, Jofra Archer, and Kagiso Rabada as the four foreign players have been retained by the former batsman in their squad.


Source link