Indian Flag: Know what is the history of National Flag and on which day it was adopted

Indian Flag: Know what is the history of National Flag and on which day it was adopted

Indian Flag: Know what is the history of National Flag and on which day it was adopted

Hello Friends, the National Flag of India is a national symbol. It is made in a horizontal rectangle. It is decorated with the help of three colors. It has deep saffron tops, white middle, and green bottom. There is a blue Ashoka Chakra in the middle of white color, which has twenty-four spokes.


On 24 July 1947, the Constituent Assembly of India accepted the national flag’s current form at a meeting. The Indian rulers officially recognized the current national president. Due to the three colors, it is also known as the tricolor. It is based on the Swaraj flag, that is, the flag of the Indian National Congress.


What is the history of the Indian Flag?

A flag is a symbol of any country. Therefore, any independent country needs a flag for a separate identity as a nation. The National Flag of India was accepted in its present form on 22 July 1947 at a meeting of the Constituent Assembly. On 15 August 1947, a few days before the country’s independence from British rule, it was designed by Pingali Venkayya with the help of three colors, Ashoka Chakra and Khadi.


Let us tell you that the national flag of India has been designed in horizontal shape. All three colors are in equal proportion. The ratio of the width of the flag to its length is 2: 3. The middle white stripe is a blue wheel representing the Ashoka Chakra consisting of 24 matchsticks.


Tricolor is a matter of pride for us:

The tricolor is very important for us, and it is a matter of pride for us. It is hosted on the occasion of national festivals like Independence Day and Republic Day. Let us tell you that before 2002, ordinary people had the freedom to fly the tricolor on Independence Day and Republic Day only. On 26 January 2002, the Indian Flag Code was amended, after which any citizen can now spread the flag on any day.


24 number is very important in Puranas:

According to Hinduism, the number 24 is very important in the Puranas. The Ashoka Chakra is considered the Dharma Chakra, which is called the time cycle. There are twenty-four spokes in the middle of the Ashoka Chakra, which shows the 24 precious hours of the whole day. It also displays 24 Dharma Rishis of Hinduism. One who carries the full power of the Gayatri Mantra.


Know what is the history of Ashoka Chakra:

Happy Independence Day

Let me tell you that there is a big history behind the Ashoka Chakra in the middle of the Indian flag. Many years ago, Lord Buddha attained salvation; that is, he was educated in Gaya. After attaining salvation, he came to Sarnath in Varanasi, where he met his 5 virgin scorpions. Buddha gave his first sermon to all of them by explaining and distributing the Dharma Chakra.


It was taken by King Ashoka to display the crest of his pillar which later made it the basis of the origin of the chakra in the center of the Indian flag as Ashoka Chakra. The presence of the Ashoka Chakra amid the national flag shows the strong connection between the nation and faith in the Buddha.


What do twenty-four spokes show in Ashoka Chakra?

According to Hinduism, all 24 spokes of the national flag represent life. The religion that follows; Love, bravery, patience, peace, generosity, goodness, trust, gentleness, selflessness, self-control, self-sacrifice, truthfulness, righteousness, justice, kindness, attractiveness, tenderness, empathy, compassion, religious wisdom, moral values, spiritual understanding, Fear and trust of God. Of the 24 matchsticks in the national flag, 12 matches the teaching of Lord Buddha. While at other times, spokes are in pairs with her equal symbols.