India announces 15-man squad for WTC finals, names like Rahul and Axar not included

Digital Desk, Southampton. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced India’s 15-man squad for the World Test Championship final. The 15-man squad does not have some big names like KL Rahul, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur and Mayank Agarwal. The final will be played in Southampton, England from 18 June. It looks like India will go with six batsmen and five bowlers as the Indian spinners are good batsmen and can work as all-rounders.

Indian team for WTC final:
Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (Vice-Captain), Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha

Who is the strong contender for victory?
Let us tell you that the final of the World Test Championship is to be played between India and New Zealand from June 18. Team India, captained by Virat Kohli, has had a better record on foreign soil than the Kiwi team during this championship. India played three home away series during the WTC period where they won two. Team India had to face defeat in the Test series 0-2 in New Zealand in 2020.

At the same time, after the series win against England, some people are telling New Zealand as a strong contender. Many former veteran players have already made their predictions about this. Former England captain Michael Vaughan said, ‘New Zealand are strong contenders for me in the World Test Championship final against India.’

For New Zealand, the environment of England can also benefit them. It is being said that the climate in England is similar to that of New Zealand. Several former cricketers, including Brett Lee and Glenn Turner, have said that the England environment can benefit the Kiwis.


Source link