Ind vs NZ, WTC Final: Former selector Dilip Vengsarkar said – India’s team is better if you compare each player of both the teams

Digital Desk, New Delhi. The final of the ICC World Test Championship between India and New Zealand is to be played in Southampton, England from 18 June. Even before the start of this match, there is speculation that the conditions in Southampton will be in New Zealand’s favor as the Kiwis are currently playing a two-match Test series against hosts England. In such a situation, many former cricketers are claiming their victory by calling New Zealand a favorite. However, former Indian captain and chief selector Dilip Vengsarkar does not believe so. Describing Team India as the best, he described it as a contender for victory.

Dilip Vengsarkar said, ‘If you compare the Indian team with the New Zealand team, then India’s team looks better here if you compare the player to every player. There is certainly no doubt that Trent Boult is a world class bowler and Kane Williamson a world class batsman, but India are a team to do well in every field. We have the best spinners in the world, while this team has a great fast bowling attack and the batsmen of this team are also very good. Vengsarkar said, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma are the best cricketers in the world. But it is also important that other players also support them and you know that you cannot depend on just two players. If you are playing a Test match, then every player has to contribute his/her own contribution.

Let us tell you that the grounds of England have proved to be good for Team India. In such a situation, under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, Team India would like to repeat this performance here. On the other hand, if we look at the overall cricket record of India and New Zealand, then Team India has the upper hand. There have been 185 matches between the two including all three formats. Team India has won 82 matches while New Zealand has won 69 matches. There have been 59 Tests between the two. India has won 21 while New Zealand has won 12 Tests. In 110 ODIs, Team India has won 55 while New Zealand has won 49. There have been 16 T20Is between the two. India has won 6 while New Zealand has won 8 matches.


Source link