Football: nine cities of Australia and New Zealand will be against the women’s World Cup 2023

Digital Desk, Sydney. Football’s global regulatory body- FIFA has said that in the 2023 Women’s World Cup to be held in Australia and New Zealand, matches will be held in a total of 10 stadiums in nine host cities. The first match will be played at Eden Park in Auckland, New Zealand on 10 July while the final will be held on 20 August in Sydney.

Other matches in the tournament will be at Hindmarsh in Adelaide, Brisbane Stadium in Brisbane, Dunedin Stadium in Dunedin, Waikato Stadium in Hamilton, Melbourne Rectangular Stadium in Melbourne, Perth Rectangular Stadium in Perth, Sydney Football Ground in Sydney and Wellington Stadium in Wellington.

Apart from the group stage, a semi-final match will also be held in Australia and New Zealand. “The announcement of the nine host cities is a milestone for the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023 and for footballers and fans in Australia, New Zealand and all over the world,” said FIFA President Gianni Infantino.


Source link